Has Anyone Seen Jesus?

It might be time to put out a missing persons report.    Here in the land of big churches and big ministries we should see evidence of Jesus everywhere.  Marriages and families should be healthy.  Crime should be low.  Drug abuse and sex abuse should be things of the past. 

 

With all the books on Jesus you would think we could see Him everywhere.  Yet, He is hard to find.  He is our own religious Waldo.  Somewhere out there, in the crowd, there has to be a Jesus, but can you find Him.

 

It is getting more and more difficult to find Christians living like Christians.  The Scriptures must have known we would end up here when they declared that the love of money is the root of all sorts of evil.  Money drives everything we do.  It even drives the church and ministries.  Instead of acting with integrity we push the truth too far in order to make money.

 

We justify salaries that would feed hundreds if not thousands in third world countries.  We justify lifestyles that the Bible clearly warns us against.  We value the rich more than the poor.  We favor those who can advance our careers or our bank accounts over those with a pure heart and no money.

 

Everything we do revolves around self.  Instead of dying to our self, we let others die so that our self might be glorified.

 

The idea that we are called to take up our cross and die to ourselves is so foreign to us that we do not even think about it any more. 

 

Maybe just maybe we can back up and find Jesus—right here in the land of religious freedom.

16 Responses to “Has Anyone Seen Jesus?”


  1. 1 undisciplined disciple 28 September 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I’ve seen Jesus…twice. He appeared to me once when I was 10 and again when I was 35. He is alive and well…trust me.

    • 2 Allen 27 February 2010 at 8:50 am

      I’ve got you beat brother… JESUS has appeared before me three times. First- when I was three. Second- at thirteen. Third- at twenty.

    • 3 Allen 27 February 2010 at 8:57 am

      I’ve got you beat brother… JESUS has appeared before me three times. First- when I was three. Second- at thirteen. Third- at twenty. He’s alive, this I know…

  2. 4 undisciplined disciple 28 September 2008 at 3:09 pm

    I have seen Jesus…twice…

    He appeared to me once when I was ten and once when I was 35. I have no idea why he chose me to show himself to, maybe one day I will understand….but he is alive and well…trust me.

    the undisciplined disciple

  3. 5 p.xavier john britto 16 November 2008 at 5:37 am

    i like to live a good life.but my mind is not under my control.after doing sinful works i feel why i have done this.please pray for mo.

    • 6 Dale Lee Gordon 12 May 2010 at 1:45 am

      Good brother John Britto I hope you get this message. God is love and he loves you my brother. When you have the courage to face your sins Jesus looks on to you with love and open arms. I am sorry you came to a site where the only thing people can do is brag about seeing their savior so many times. God is not a prize to brag on if you have seen or have not seen. People pay serious prices to see the KING of Glory and whether or not a person sees them have they understood Him? You my friend have because you have seen yourself as you a sinful man and truly we are all sinners. You have humbled yourself before the King and God the Father who looks upon you with love I know He does because my Father loves me too a sinner saved by grace and grace alone. My friend I hope you check out my sites especially http://www.doesgodloveme.org I created this site when after asking Google the very same question and I came up with lies that God hated me because I was mentally insane. Friend I assure you God forgives and God loves. These words are not my own but are handed down from the Father of Lights and He loves you. And those who brag about seeing the Father’s Son will never see Him in His Glory ever again I promise you that, but you my friend will see the Glorious KING Most High, and you are valued in the eyes of the LORD but those who have exhalted themselves will be humbled as princes of this world only reign for a season. Even Satan’s very eyes have seen God but none understood Him. Friend I hope you get this answer for your own reasurance just remember 1 John 4:8 God is love. Some of us have truly seen the LORD but even I cannot beat those whose eyes have seen their own pride and glory. I went on Craiglist one time to try to talk a devil into seeing God’s glory but he only rejected God further despising and hating God. Yes one day all knees shall bow even braggarts who’s eyes reviel damnation in their very souls, but you my friend are the Theopolis the friend of God. I hope the other fool who thinks he say God sees the same Light as I saw that I had to see behind prison bars realizes it is not a bragging game to see God. Have you touched the King can you say you have, because I am only a fool and a child but my hands have held onto glory and my eyes twice were fixed on love. Others too have seen this KING LORD Jesus as I pronounced him at my loudest voice inside the gates and doors of Corcorain State Prison chow hall. Fool of man when you saw this KING did you anounce your KING and proclaim his Glory to the World??? Three chances you had and chances have run out as the LORD only speaks twice in scriptures though it is stated three times.

  4. 7 kamalashish.y.thilak 5 June 2009 at 3:15 pm

    i feel like being good …but whenever i see something nice like a sinful thing i become attracted to that and forget about our saviour nd then when i am done doing that i feel pity why have i sinned ………so please pray for me ….our saviour is stilllllllllllllllll alive

    • 8 mary 17 January 2011 at 11:02 am

      heyyy……….. whoever u r i read what u wrote on 5th june 2009…….. i just want to tell u dat we all feel attracted towards sinful things its just because we r human being….. we many times fall into the pit of evil because of which we get hurted……….. but don’t b afraid b’coz our saviour lord God is there for us who will lift us from the pit.

      the wounds which u got when u fell into the pit consider it as a punishment from God our Lord for commiting sin…………
      whenever u r tempted to do somrthing wrong just pray for 5-10 minutes from the bottom of ur heart…………. believe me then u’ll never b tempted to do anything wrong….i’ll pray for u friend.

  5. 9 deepani 16 January 2010 at 7:44 pm

    I was a Buddhist who was doing meditation for 4 years seriously. I have read whole Tripitaka where all Buddha”s teachings are there.I used to go Hindu temples before that.One day I had to decide whether I become a monk or take care of my kids full time. I walked out of the temple. One night I had a terrible dream.I was dying in a tunnel.Dark tunnel.I was going at a speed of 80km per hour and I was screaming. At the end of the tunnel there was a person with white cloak like snow.(much brighter)his face was like son and feet was like sun.Flashing!!!He had raised his hand towards me and my fear disappeared.I could not look at face as too bright.I have too more brilliant stories.I got anointed by a light ball when I was seated near my youngest son who was 8then. I could read the whole bible without much affort after that and many miracles happened.Once I saw the same figure standing at the shore facing the horizon. Water was blue and so clear and the shore was so clean and yellow. It was also a dream. But so real than a dream.I know there is holy ghost and very powerful!!!

  6. 10 Fay 2 March 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Jesus appeared to me too (On a construction job site, haha)! I saw the purple scars on his hand; He didn’t say ‘Hi, I am your savior’. One of his work gloves was off and I asked what happened to his hand. He told me and said that it didn’t hurt anymore. I sensed in my spirit through His eyes that it was Him and that He was praying. Jesus lives!

  7. 11 David Lanier 25 August 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Go to Google, search: “I have seen our Lord Christ Jesus”, then Advance Search exact words: “I have seen our Lord Christ Jesus”, you will be at the “Testimony Share” website. Scroll down about 8 inches and read my testimony on the left hand side. I have seen Him. I have been to Heaven. I have seen into Heaven. Christ Jesus is God, the Bible is true. Keep your faith. Have hope in Him. Love Him. He loves us. We are going to live forever because of Him. His blood is on us. I am the least, I am the last, I love Him the most because I need Him the most. My life is His. I will follow Him. He is who the Bible says He is. You will see. How bless are we, how amazing is Grace. How precious is the name of Jesus. The Sinner, David Lanier.

  8. 12 nagma 1 October 2010 at 5:26 am

    ow can i purify myself that i too say that i had seen Jesus i am raelly impressed to learn that He is there n people had seen Him

  9. 13 Paula 22 October 2010 at 6:26 pm

    My son was very ill for a long time. I was consumed with worry day in and day out. One night I had a vision and in my vision I was floating in space above the earth. I saw someone to the left of me and recognized him. IT WAS JESUS!!! I heard him say to me in the Spirit (not in an audible voice) “THE CARES OF THIS WORLD ARE MINE NOT YOURS, DO NOT WORRY ABOUT YOUR SON.” As he said these things to me I looked at the earth with amazement. I woke up the next morning and felt very blessed that the Lord came to comfort me. Another quick story: When this same son was 8 years old he was diagnosed with a brain tumor. He had brain surgery and had severe complications. He went in and out of a coma over several weeks. One night he woke up and said, “momma there’s Jesus, can you see him?” “I said no where, and he said there in front of the door, do you see the angels?” I knew he actually saw them by the way he was looking at the door. I always told him to never forget every detail of that night. He reciently told me again exactly what he saw. He’s now 14. He said that Jesus was standing in front of the door holding his hands out to him and that Jesus was wearing a shinning white robe. He said the angels were abour 10 feet tall with blond hair and blue eyes. He said the angels were “perfect looking men”. The angels were holoding swords. Guys Jesus is as real as you and I. Please seek him while you can. This is not our home. It’s time to go home. Whoo Hoo!!!!!!!

  10. 14 schmiegle 12 December 2010 at 3:25 pm

    to Nagma. you can meet Jesus too. just surrender your whole being to Him and offer yourself to Him. turn away from anything that would displease Him. He will come into your life and and make you a new person, Literally. read the bible and pray every day, He will be your guide, now go look in the mirror and you will see Jesus. I promise.

  11. 15 naz 6 May 2011 at 1:42 pm

    i would love to see jesus..

    • 16 David Lanier 3 April 2012 at 9:17 pm

      You will. Indeed, you will. Everyone will. Every knee will bow, and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord. He wants everyone to know and see the Truth. Open the door to you heart, allow Him to be Lord of your life. The Bible is all true. Trust Him. The Holy Spirit who is I AM will lead you into the Truth, convict you of Truth. Jesus is beyond human communication. KNOW you will see Him. He is very very very real. David


Leave a Reply

Books Worth Reading

C.S. LEWIS--Mere Christianity; CLAIRE BERLINSKI--Menace in Europe: Why the Continent's Crisis is America's Crisis, Too; BRUCE BAWER--While Europe Slept: How Radical islam is Destroying the West from Within; DAVID LEVERING LEWIS--God's Crucible: Islam and the Making of Europe, 570-1215; THOMAS SCHIRRMACHER--The Persecution of Christians Concerns Us All; PHILIP JENKINS--God's Continent: Christianity, Islam, and Europe's Religious Crisis

Top Clicks

  • None

